Our Board of Directors, MD and auditors

Our board, nominated by the responsible ministry, Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation, includes a Chairperson and five members.

The members have extensive experience in corporate governance, financial operations, international aid, operational experience from developing countries as well as high financial qualifications.

Our Board:

Göran Barsby, Chairman of the Board

Born: 1951
Board member since: 2016
Education: B.A./MBA Marketing, Lund University.
Board appointments: Holms Intressenter AB (chariman), Enklare Ekonomi AB (chairman), INR AB (member)Willo AB (member).
Former board appointments: AudioDev AB (member)Time Care AB (member), Bindomatic AB (member), Lamiflex AB (member), Kungshagens Montessoriskola (member & founder), Toolex Int N.V.

Fredrik Arp, member of the board

Born: 1953
Board member since: 2016
Education: M.Sc. Economics and Hon. D.B., Lund University.
At present: Own company.
Board appointments: Nolato AB (chairman), Bravida Holding AB (chairman), Vattenfall AB (member).
Former board appointments: Mediplast AB (chairman), Qioptiq (chairman), Hilding Anders AB (member), Thule AB (chairman), Getinge AB (vice chairman), Perstorp AB (member), Munksjö AB (member), Bröderna Edstrand AB (member), Ahlsell AB, Innovation and Chemical Industries in Sweden (chairman), Confederation of Swedish Enterprise (member), Technogym SpA (member), Parques Reunidos (member), Nuevolution AB (member).

Kerstin Borglin, member of the board

Born: 1960
Board member since: 2016
Education: MSc, Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, LTH, Lund University, History of Science, Lund University, African History, Stockholm University.
At present: Executive Advisor, Spider (The Swedish Program for ICT in Developing Regions, Department of Computer & Systems Sciences (DSV), Stockholm University).
Board appointments: SWEACC, Swedish East African Chamber of Commerce (Vice Chairman), Honorary Consul, Consulate of Uganda in Sweden.
Former board appointments: Ericsson Lithuania (member), Ericsson Kenya (member), Advisory Board GSFF (Global Solidarity Forest Foundation), Mozambique (member).

Torgny Holmgren, member of the board

Born: 1954
Board member since: 2017
Education: Economist from Stockholm School of Economics
At present: Executive Director of SIWI - Stockholm International Water Institute
Board appointments: World Water Council, Swedish Leadership for Sustainable Development, Water Aid, Expert Group for Aid Studies.

Mikael Sandström, member of the board

Born: 1967
Board member since: 2017
Education: M.Sc. and Dr Econ, Stockholm School of Economics.
At present: Advisor in own company, Y&M Sandström AB.
Board appointments: The Third AP Fund (member)

Daniel Kristiansson, member of the board

Born: 1974
Board member since: 2019
Education: M.Sc. Stockholm School of Economics.
At present: Deputy Director, Division for State-Owned Enterprises, Ministry of Finance.
Board appointments: SBAB Bank AB (publ) (member), Stiftelsen Industrifonden (member).
Former board appointments: Metria AB (member), AB Bostadsgaranti (member), Green Cargo (member), Vasallen AB (member).

Catrina Ingelstam, member of the board

Born: 1961
Board member since: 2019
Education: MBA, Stockholm University, Auditor's Degree FAR (inactive).
At present: Consultant in own company, Creatme AB.
Board appointments: Sjätte AP-fonden (chairman and chairman Sustainability Committee), KPA Pensionsförsäkring AB (member and member Risk and Capital Committee), Sparbanken Sjuhärad AB (member and member Risk and Capital Committee), Orio AB (member and chairman Audit Committee), Spiltan Fonder AB (alternate).
Former board appointments: Dina Försäkringar Mälardalen AB, Salus Ansvar AB, KPA AB with subsidiaries, Folksam LO Fondförsäkring AB with subsidiaries, Folksam Fondförsäkring AB, Min Pension i Sverige AB, Kammarkollegiet.

Roshi Motman, member of the board

Born: 1979
Board member since: 2019
Education: Industriell Engineering and Management, Chalmers  University of Technology, Electrical Engineering, Chalmers University of Technology.
At present: Own company.
Former appointments: CEO Millicom Ghana (Tigo), CEO AirtelTigo Ghana, Chairman Ghana Telecom Chambers, Investment Committee Chairman Digital Changemakers Ghana (Tigo/Reach for Change).

Our Managing Director:

Maria Håkansson is MD and CEO of Swedfund. Maria Håkansson has 20 years’ experience from the telecommunications industry and extensive experience from a variety of senior positions at Ericsson. Before joining Swedfund, she served as Vice President Internet of Things (IoT) at Ericsson. Maria Håkansson holds a Master of Economics and Business Administration with a major in business control and accounting from the University of Stockholm.

Swedfund's auditors:

Ernst & Young AB and authorised public accountant Jennifer Rock-Baley as head accountant.

close me